

STATE OF WASHINGTON

STATE BUILDING CODE COUNCIL

1500 Jefferson Street SE • P.O. Box 41449 • Olympia, Washington 98504 (360) 407-9277 • e-mail sbcc@des.wa.gov • www.sbcc.wa.gov

STATE BUILDING CODE COUNCIL IFC TAG MEETING SUMMARY MEETING MINUTES

LOCATION: The meeting was held via Zoom and teleconference

MEETING DATE: Tuesday, April 23, 2024

<u>Members in Attendance</u>: TAG Chair Alternate Roger Heeringa, Ken Brouillette, Ricky Campbell, Brett Conway, Lance Dahl, Walker Donuji, Dave Kokot, Jake Liddicoat, William Maibusch, Kevin Marr, Sean Morgan, David Mow, Mike Nykreim, Matt Russell, Ray Shipman, Hugo Sotelo, Quyen Thai, Zachary Tuck, Ning Wang

Members Absent:

Staff In Attendance: Dustin Curb, Rozanna Ghanie, Annette Haworth

Visitors Present: Cody Case, James Knowles, Andrea Smith, Eric Urban, Courtney Wood

| Agenda Items | | TAG Discussion |
|--------------|--|--|
| 1. | Welcome and Introductions | The meeting was called to order at 10:00 a.m. by TAG Chair Alternate, Roger Heeringa and TAG Members introduced themselves. Quorum is not required for this meeting. |
| | | Roger Heeringa explained a proposal will be presented at the next TAG meeting which action will need to take place. |
| 2. | Distribute Chapters of 2024 IBC/IEBC for work on Existing Amendments and Significant Changes reports. | Acting Managing Director, Dustin Curb, provided overview of chapter review process. TAG Members confirmed receipt of chapters distributed on April 16, 2024. Those who were not in attendance volunteered for remaining chapters. |
| 3. | Discuss Current Progress on Reports | Dustin Curb is receiving some completed documents and has asked they be sent to him and SBCC Staff. |
| | | Some TAG Members shared their status on the reports as well as addressed any concerns during their review. |
| 4. | Set Schedule for Future Meetings through May 24, 2024 | A poll was sent to TAG Members prior to the TAG meeting. After a brief discussion, it is decided that IFC TAG meetings will be held every Tuesday from 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. |
| | | Discussion was brought up regarding the Code Change Proposal from FEMA. A work group was established with Zachary Tuck, Kevin Marr, David Mow, Ricky Campbell, and Ken Brouillette. The |

This material in alternative formats including braille, large print, and audio recording is available on request by emailing the SBCC at <u>sbcc@des.wa.gov</u>.

| | work group along Dustin Curb and James Knowles, the proponent, will meet on April 26 th in preparation for April 30 th TAG meeting. |
|------------|---|
| 5. Adjourn | Adjourned at 11:54 a.m. |